Events


APR
2
Date:
Monday, 02 Apr 2018
Time:
All day
Location:
Department:
Visiting International Professional Program
APR
3
Date:
Tuesday, 03 Apr 2018
Time:
All day
Location:
Department:
Visiting International Professional Program
APR
4
Date:
Wednesday, 04 Apr 2018
Time:
All day
Location:
Department:
Visiting International Professional Program
APR
5
Date:
Thursday, 05 Apr 2018
Time:
All day
Location:
Department:
Visiting International Professional Program
APR
6
Date:
Friday, 06 Apr 2018
Time:
All day
Location:
Department:
Visiting International Professional Program
APR
12
Date:
Thursday, 12 Apr 2018
Time:
7:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.
Location:
Cook Recital Hall, Music Building
Department:
Latin American Studies Center
Read Event Details

Venezuelan new folk trio, percussion

APR
13
Date:
Friday, 13 Apr 2018
Time:
All day
Location:
Department:
Asian Studies Center
Read Event Details

Talk by Naoko Wake

APR
23
Date:
Monday, 23 Apr 2018
Time:
7:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.
Location:
Fairchild Theatre, MSU Auditorium
Department:
Latin American Studies Center
Read Event Details

As part of the MSU 2018 Latin IS America Festival, composition faculty Ricardo Lorenz joins forces with guest conductor Carlos Botero and University of California-Davis musicologist Carol Hess in order to recreate the historic programs offered by the Pan American Association of Composers during the first decades of the 20th century. This Musique 21 concert will include rarely performed works by PAAC members Silvestre Revueltas, Ruth Crawford Seeger, Henry Cowell, and Edgar Varese.

APR
27
Date:
Friday, 27 Apr 2018
Time:
All day
Location:
Department:
Visiting International Professional Program
MAY
14
Date:
Monday, 14 May 2018
Time:
All day
Location:
Department:
Visiting International Professional Program